JANUARY 9 SNAPSHOT

The fall semester is over! Most of the students have gone home, all
the exams are graded, all the paperwork is done (thankfully! this
week was a bit full because of all this), and tomorrow morning I also
leave campus. I can’t believe how fast this semester has gone by.

After 3 flights tomorrow I’ll arrive in Chiang Mai, Thailand where
I’ll be taking classes for 2 weeks for my graduate degree in Teaching
English as a Second Language and Intercultural Studies through
Wheaton College. Classes start on Monday! A few days after classes
finish, I’ll attend my company’s annual conference. I’m really looking
forward to the warm weather, sunshine, and also the time to reflect
on this past semester and be renewed before the next one starts.

Next time I write it won’t be -15 (F) outside, but hopefully
something more like 70 or 80 (F)!

Leave a comment

Filed under snapshots

Leave a comment